Happy 2024

Happy New Year! Here we are near the end of January (phew) the first full moon of 2024 and the appointments are back in full swing within the boudoir.

Over the years I have been told on numerous occasions that I have high standards and expectations, something I am proud of and far from embarrassed, as these high standards are passed on to you lingerie loves- from the private appointment class A service I offer to you to the exceptional quality of lingerie chosen for you. I believe we can have the best quality and the best designs and yes at the same time, and why not?

The reason I mention this is because during a buying meeting recently, I was discussing a few things about the lingerie collection I was viewing, including the quality and designs. Although I LOVE this particular brand, for me they are becoming more style over substance and I was filling the agent in with my issues and thoughts….Her response was, well it was something I couldn’t quite believe……

And I quote – We are setting our expectations too high, we can’t expect it all, all the time (she meant mine btw) and referring to the quality and collection and that nowadays we expect too much.

And it got me thinking, do I expect too much… from my lingerie?

I love the thought that I am just like Prince’s mother, can you name the song? DM me your answers 😉  ……(Maybe you’re just like my mother, She’s never satisfied ) so maybe it is a women’s thing- we expect too much and never satisfied ? On a side note I popped into the V&A to view the Diva exhibition this week and by gosh was it amazing, cant wait to go back! Prince was obviously part of the show and if you get the chance I highly recommend going, it is a wonderful immersive experience.

But this thought makes me uncomfortable, and uncomfortable why? Because I don’t want to be seen as being demanding, that I have an attitude, OR complaining all the time. Neither a tricky client, or high maintenance! And should it even bother me what others think? 

No, I think it’s because I expect a certain amount of design with equal measure of said quality with everything in my life and especially my lingerie.

I expect to be supported and comfortable and ultimately empowered from my beautiful well-fitted lingerie from the moment I hook, scoop and adjust my breasts in, to when it is removed in the evening AND I want it to be so bloody beautiful that is makes me feel like I can take on the whole f*^$ing world and more, really is this too much to ask? This is what I inspire to share with you lingerie loves.

I mean look at this beauty, no compromise here…

With her full cup and super high briefs- it’s pure everyday sexy at its best. With the best quality of wires to hold and seperate the breast tissue, the back hooks on a deep band for a comfortable and secure support all day long, intricate details of embroidered tulle trimmed in Guipure lace and bows and not forgetting even the cotton used to line the gusset on the briefs. Definitely no style over substance here and all of the highest quality of materials used to create such a joy to wear all day.

Look at that beautiful embroidered tulle

And the bow details on the strap and oooooo the trim along the cup

I posted myself on Instagram wearing this beauty last week after a climbing sesh, this colour makes me so so so bloody happy, the shape holds me in and up and yes it is very lacey. But I can still wear and climb with ease and just what I love!

 I have the full cup in the collection, which I have to say is unusual for me- I would normally go for the half cup as it is a shape that generally suits me well. We have had this collection in a few colours now but I think this is actually my fav so far….what do you think? and how about the shapes, full cup, padded plunge (with removable extra pads) or sheer half cup with shorts or thong?

I do love the V detail on the bottoms, on the shorts its the front and the thong the back, here-

As with the black set previously, this is a fine tulle with embroidery of Guipure lace and again, everything from the wires that hold and separate the breast tissue in all the bras to the cotton lining the gusset and all that in between are of the finest quality and made to be worn all day comfortably and to last!

Looking forward to hearing your thoughts on levels of expectations, maybe you do think I expect too much and shouldn’t be so demanding? lets talk about them in your fitting over a cup of tea and biscuit (yes during every appointment and even those appts made just to mooch the boudoir, refreshments are offered and of course free just like the bra fitting)  – DM here to book in or of course drop me an Email here and lets find your new comfortable everyday sexy that is exceptional quality and is ridiculously beautiful lingerie (that’s a bit of a mouthful sorry!).

Before you go, here are few more pieces that have arrived the last couple of weeks…

The beautiful ‘Angel’ set in wirefree and wired, both versions have been very popular but fear not she is a new continuity so plenty for us all wink wink! Then this orchid silk with ivory lace trim chemise from our loves in Florence, designed and made just for Tallulah.

This opulent beauty has helped me immensely through January, although this colour really is like marmite- it has either been absolutely LOVED or really is a no no, I get it, we cant all love everything, to me this is a very sensual colour and a colour that really does suit most skin tones, it is literally like wearing a gold chain bra.

Thank you so much for your love, support and kind words of encouragement this week after I mentioned in a post on the gram I was feeling low and took took to art therapy (this blog was suppose to be finished posted last week but I didn’t have it in me) and happily sat and drew some gift vouchers in between appts- did you know each and everyone is hand drawn by moi (sometimes Marine if I can grab her)- they can be for any amount also and of course, no charge for the card 😉 so its a gift card and voucher in one!

That’s it, I’m going to stop with the rambling, as ever if you have reached the end of this blog I Thank You for taking to the time read it and I hope hear from you soon to book in for your next lingerie fix.

Lots of Lingerie Love To You xxx

You can either Email tallulah@tallulah-lingerie.co.uk ,

Telephone 0207 7704 0066 and leave a message

or DM Instagram to get booked in, all appts are free and pretty flexible.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started